Soft Rock Duo Air Supply


Air Supply, featuring singer-songwriter and guitarist Graham Russell and lead vocalist Russell Hitchcock, became international stars in the 1980s with their soft-rock sounds. The trademark sound of Hitchcock’s soaring tenor voice and Russell’s simple yet majestic songs created a unique sound that would forever be known as Air Supply. Hits including "Lost in Love," "All Out of Love" and "Every Woman in the World" helped the duo achieve multi-platinum success. 

Air Supply’s popularity skyrocketed with the release of their album “Lost in Love,” which sold more than two million copies. The album included the chart topping songs “Every Woman in the World,” “Lost in Love,” and “All Out of Love.” The group went on to release 30 albums and more hit singles like “The One That You Love,” “Even The Nights Are Better,” “Sweet Dreams,” “Making Love Out of Nothing,” and “Just As I Am.”

Most famous for their live performances, the duo is known to give audiences memorable shows. After years of performing all over the world, Air Supply has received numerous recognitions as one of the most celebrated soft rock groups in music history. In 2008, the duo was named #83 on Billboard’s Top 100 musical acts of all time. Air Supply was also inducted into The Australian Recording Industry Association Hall of Fame in 2013 for their exceptional music and international successes over 40 years. Graham Russell and Russell Hitchcock continue to write and record music and entertain audiences all over the globe. 

Back to News Listing